President's Message

Textbox Section

Greetings Sorors, Families and Friends!

Greetings and welcome to the Kalamazoo Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. official website. I am pleased that you are here. My name is Dr. Yvonne D. Jackson, and I am honored to have been elected as the 24th President of our Chapter. Twenty-four means that the road to success is just in front of you and your angels are sending a message of encouragement. It also represents energy around balance, harmony, partnerships, stability, protection, passion, and clear-headed direction. All of this speaks to how I plan to lead the Kalamazoo Alumnae Chapter during the next two years as we “Honor our Past, Elevate our Present, and Prepare for our Future” in the community!

To my sorors looking for a Delta home, we would love for you to attend our chapter meeting. Please connect with us prior to attending and we will welcome you with open Delta arms. Meetings are typically held on the 2nd Friday of the month.

Please visit our website frequently and follow us on social media to support our programs and events. If you are interested in working with us on a program, send an email to .

In Service,

Dr. Yvonne D. Jackson
Kalamazoo Alumnae Chapter


Executive Committee and Elected Positions

Yvonne Jackson


Toni Evans

First Vice President

Denisha Griffey

Second Vice President

Rockelle Rogers-Branhan

Recording Secretary

Tennie Jackson

Corresponding Secretary

Vanessa Marzette

Financial Secretary

Valaree Kyser

Assistant Financial Secretary

Ta'Alea Fluellen


Evelyn Winfield-Thomas

Assistant Treasurer

Darline Burch-Clark

Internal Audit Chair

Lynnda Moore

Nominating Chair

Elizabeth O'Dell


Venessa Collins-Smith


Theresa Bell


Tracy Morton

Immediate Past President

Executive Board

Julie JonesArts and Letters
Roshona Porter
Valaree Kyser
Custodian of Properties
Bonita Bates
Yvonne Payton
Delta D.E.A.R.S.
Latoya McCantsDelta Emergency Response Team
Nkenge BerganDelta G.E.M.S.
Sylvia WashingtonEconomic Development
Appointed by PresidentElections
Ta'Alea FluellenFinance
Kelly FullertonFundraising
Shawn O'BryantHeritage and Archives
Darline Burch-ClarkInternal Audit
OpenInternational Awareness and Involvement
Irene WilsonJournalist
Toni EvansMembership Services
Lynnda MooreNominating
Marcia Jones
Adiah Jones
NPHC Representatives
Theresa Bell
Betty Dennis
Gloria Foster-WimbleyPast Presidents Council
Erycka HunterPhysical and Mental Health
Elizabeth O'DellPolicies and Procedures
Marcia Jones
Stacey Ledbetter

Political Awareness and Involvement/Social Action
Denisha GriffeyProgram Planning and Development
Tracy MortonRisk Management
Sandy McMillon
Sylvia Washington
Nkenge Bergan
Strategic Planning
Denisha GriffeyTechnology

Past Chapter Presidents

The Kalamazoo Alumnae Chapter was chartered on June 23, 1973 by 14 visionary women. Over the years, several outstanding women have led the charge.

Gloria Foster-Wimbley

Past President - 2015-2019

Musette El-Mohammed

Past President - 2011- 2015

Vanessa Marzette

Past President - 2009-2011

Denise Hairston

Past President - 2005-2009

Stacey Ledbetter

Past President - 2003-2005

Toni Woolfork-Barnes

Past President - 1995-1997

Gloria Lett

Past President - 1985 - 1985

Eva Ozier

Past President - 1985 - 1985

E'toile Libbett

Past President - 1995-1997
Tracy R. Morton 2019-2023
Gloria Foster-Wimbley 2015-2019
Musette El-Mohammed 2011-2015
Vanessa Marzette 2009-2011
Denise Robinson 2005-2009
Stacey Ledbetter 2003-2005
Leona Coleman 2001-2003
Christina Greer 1999-2001
Toni Woolfork-Barnes 1997-1999
E'toile Libbett 1995-1997
Roslyn Williams 1993-1995
Blythe Flowers 1991-1993
*Betty Floyd 1989-1991
Phyllis Seabolt* 1987-1989
Eva Ozier 1986-1987
Gloria Lett* 1985-1986
Chiquita Barbee 1984-1985
Cheri Yeager 1983-1984
Judy Johnson 1981-1983
Leona Coleman 1979-1981
Iris Salters 1977-1979
Marvene Harley 1975-1977
Lois Patterson 1973-1975